A New Role at Facebook

I am transitioning to a new role at Facebook this week.

The last 9 months have been awesome. I was fortunate to work with an amazing team to grow the Facebook Pages product to record levels. It was hard, tactical work that tested our dedication to success many times. The team persisted and crushed all expectations. In the end, it was rewarding to watch our efforts empower millions of businesses to thrive. I can’t speak highly enough about each individual person – hopefully I will get the opportunity to work with them again in the future.

It was a hard decision to leave such a great situation but ultimately the right one. I’m becoming Product Manager on a new division within our Growth organization. The Facebook Growth team is one of the best in the industry so I’m excited to learn from them. I’ll be working on a number of projects that solve real world, tangible problems that directly impact people’s lives.

It’s no secret that I believe many technologists are chasing money, rather than using their skills to improve lives. I’m excited to work with another highly skilled team to tackle these really hard problems. If you’re interested in helping, ping me.

Keep an eye out for some really cool stuff in the new year. This is going to be fun.

2 thoughts on “A New Role at Facebook

Leave a Reply

