DigaForce Is Being Acquired

slp2

The year of 2013 was very exciting and rewarding for me.  Throughout the year I learned many lessons and gained invaluable experience as an entrepreneur, son, brother, and significant other. Today I am happy to kick off 2014 by announcing some awesome news.

DigaForce is being acquired by Strategic Link Partners (SLP). Click here to read the article from Triangle Business Journal. This awesome opportunity came together at the end of 2013 and was the product of an on-going relationship with the team at SLP. We ultimately decided to join forces because we believe that numerous advantages exist as a result of our combined efforts.

This news wouldn’t be possible without the help of so many people. First I want to thank my co-founder, Matt Cotter. His passion and effort was a major contributor to our success. I pride myself on being results-driven and Matt consistently held me to that standard. There were many late nights that provided for great memories.

DigaForce was blessed to have a number of close friends who helped out at different times throughout the process, including Eric Martindale, Vance Fitzgerald, Tyler Cross, and Ana Echeverri. Their selflessness was greatly appreciated and I look forward to helping them in the future. We were also fortunate to have some great mentors along the way, including Burr Sutter, Brian Marks, Bill Spruill, David Gardner, Alex Osadzinski, Scott Moody, and Jonathan Hornby.

Lastly, I have to say “THANK YOU” to the Triangle startup community. Although it is hard to measure (and name everyone), there were countless times when we received help or publicity that proved beneficial. It takes a village to raise a child and this community played the parent role well. I look forward to spending time with more entrepreneurs and investors in the coming months. It’s time that I start trying to return the favor to anyone and everyone who is willing to put up with me!

Enough about 2013. It is a new year and time for new challenges. I’m excited to figure out what the future holds. As always, if I can help anyone, please reach out and lets talk!

 

3 thoughts on “DigaForce Is Being Acquired

Leave a Reply

